Mobile Suit Gundam 00 Collection 1 DVD


Mobile Suit Gundam 00 TV series returns to North America in a great new collection!

Four Pilots Against the World!

The year is 2307 A.D. While the Earth’s reserves of fossil fuels have been depleted, humanity has obtained a new, nearly infinite source of energy to replace them in the form of large-scale solar-powered generation systems based on three huge orbital elevators. However, the benefits of this system are available only to a handful of major powers and their allies.

These orbital elevators belong to three superpower blocs: the Union, the Human Reform League and the AEU. These confederations continue to play a grand zero-sum game for the sake of their own prestige and prosperity. Thus, even in the 24th Century, humanity has yet to unite as one.

In this world of unceasing conflict, a private armed organization steps forward, declaring their intention to eliminate war through martial force. Using the power of their mobile suits combatively, a series of four high-performance machines each dubbed “Gundam,” the paramilitary organization known as Celestial Being takes the world stage, beginning armed interventions within all the world’s nations.

Contains episodes 1-25 of the Mobile Suit Gundam 00 TV series, Clean Openings, Clean Endings, Tactical Forecasts, Japanese Audio Commentaries, Gundam 00 “Daybreak’s Bell” Promotional Video, and Gundam 00 Flash-like Chibi Short

  • Mobile Suit Gundam 00 features original concept by Yoshiyuki Tomino and Hajime Yatate (Mobile Suit Gundam) with direction by Seiji Mizushima (Fullmetal Alchemist, Appleseed: Ex Machina, Oh! Edo Rocket) and music by Kenjo Kawai (Fate/Stay Night, Ghost In The Shell, Mob Pshycho 100)

Spoken Languages: Japanese, English

Subtitles: English


  • Format: DVD
  • Genre: Science Fiction
  • Age Rating: 14+
  • Spoken Languages: Japanese, English
  • Subtitles: English
  • Runtime: 625
  • Audio: English and Japanese Dolby 2.0
  • Video Ratio: 16:9
  • Color: Color
  • Catalog Number: RSDVD1872
  • ISBN: 9781570325984
  • ISBN 10:1570325987
  • UPC: 742617187223
  • Discs per Set: 1
  • Case Quantity: 30
  • Pre-book Date: 06/05/2018
  • Release Date: 07/03/2018