Sound of the Sky Blu-ray Collection


Sound of the Sky (Sora no Woto) is coming to Blu-ray! Now you can see Mamoru Kanbe’s beautiful, heart-wrenching drama with all its vibrant detail and color, just as it was intended.

“Simply breathtaking.” – ANIMEHERALD.COM

In a lonely corner of the world, on the edge of No Man’s Land, sits Clocktower Fortress. It’s home to the 1121st Platoon of the Helvetian Army, and their newest member is a 15-year-old volunteer named Kanata Sorami, who enlisted to learn how to play the bugle. When she was a child, Kanata was saved by a beautiful soldier and found inspiration in the clear, golden sound of her trumpet. From that day forward, Kanata decided music would be her life. As the other platoon members train her how to be a bugler and a soldier, Kanata’s enduring optimism will inspire them to look for happiness and beauty, even in a world haunted by war.

The Sound of the Sky Blu-ray Collection contains all 12 episodes of the TV series plus two special bonus episodes! Also includes the U.S. Trailer, Alternate Version of Episode 1, and Art Galleries.

  • Directed by Mamoru Kanbe (Elfen Lied, Cardcaptor Sakura, Your Lie in April), with music by Michiru Oshima (Fullmetal Alchemist, Magic User’s Club, Boys Over Flowers). Series composition by Hiroyuki Yoshino (Code Geass: Lelouch of the Rebellion, Black Butler, Accel World).

Episodes: 1-12

Spoken Languages: Japanese

Subtitles: English


  • Format: Blu-ray Collection
  • Genre: Drama
  • Age Rating: 14+
  • Episodes: 1-12
  • Spoken Languages: Japanese
  • Subtitles: English
  • Runtime: 355
  • Audio: Japanese LPCM Stereo
  • Video Ratio: 16:9
  • Color: Color
  • Catalog Number: NZBLU1708
  • ISBN: 9781570325687
  • ISBN 10:1570325685
  • UPC: 742617170829
  • Discs per Set: 2
  • Case Quantity: 30
  • Pre-book Date: 05/09/2017
  • Release Date: 06/06/2017

© Paradores/Aniplex/1121