Boogiepop Phantom DVD Collection


The haunting Boogiepop Phantom TV series returns in an all new value collection!

Five years ago, a string of grisly murders shook the city to its core. Now terror has returned, and this time it has a name: Boogiepop. Everyone knows about Boogiepop: death incarnate, she stalks the night in search of fresh victims. Meet her, and you simply… vanish. In the darkness, glass shatters and time stands still… There’s something out there, and it’s coming closer. Are you safe?

Contains all 12 mind blowing episodes of the Boogiepop Phantom TV series and features a line art gallery, producer notes, character notes, music videos for opening and closing themes, original Fruits music video, original Boogiepop music video, five original Japanese promo trailers, and English-language producer’s commentary.

Boogiepop Phantom is based on Kouhei Kadono light novels of the same name and features animation by Studio Madhouse (Redline, Death Note, Batman: Gotham Knight), with direction by Takashi Watanabe (Slayers, Shakugan no Shana, Ikki Tousen, Lost Universe) and series concept by Sadayuki Murai (Millennium Actress, Kino’s Journey, Perfect Blue).

Spoken Languages: Japanese, English

Subtitles: English


  • Format: DVD (Litebox)
  • Genre: Horror
  • Age Rating: 15+
  • Spoken Languages: Japanese, English
  • Subtitles: English
  • Runtime: 360
  • Audio: English (Dolby Digital 5.1 and 2.0), Japanese (Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo)
  • Video Ratio: 4:3
  • Color: Color
  • Catalog Number: RSDVD1272
  • ISBN 10:1-57032-715-7
  • UPC: 7-42617-1272-2-9
  • Discs per Set: 4
  • Case Quantity: 30
  • Pre-book Date: 05/01/2012
  • Release Date: 06/05/2012

© KOHEI KADONO/Mediaworks • Project Boogiepop